Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Team manager incentives

Just curious about manager incentives that are offered to team managers. Might there be some common perks that are offered from club to club? We assume incentives must be substantial, as it is certainly work that is subbed out to parents & depending on group, the communication & patience might be trying to say the least. Our little star is just starting out, so looking for feedback regarding the younger teams.

Originally posted by Unregistered View Post
    Just curious about manager incentives that are offered to team managers. Might there be some common perks that are offered from club to club? We assume incentives must be substantial, as it is certainly work that is subbed out to parents & depending on group, the communication & patience might be trying to say the least. Our little star is just starting out, so looking for feedback regarding the younger teams.
    I was a manager for a few years and all I got was a lot of work and ton of emails. Occasionally some inside info from the coach. That said, it was beneficial for us ( and others) as the prior manager was an agenda driven buckethead. This was an ECNL club at an older age than it sounds like yours is. I volunteered simply because it was so bad and don't regret it one bit, despite the occasional headaches that comes with it.

Anecdotally, I have heard that some clubs provide discounts to the manager. I think it's entirely dependent on the club.

Comment

If it’s NEFC don’t do it!!!

Comment

If it’s NEFC don’t do it!!!
        Please, NEFC has been fine for me as a manager. Wouldn’t say there is an incentive other than I’m organized and rather easy for me. Toughest at the start of season and travel tournament. Got a GC to We Got Soccer and get to know schedule a little sooner for my OCD planning. Don’t do it if you are disorganized, are slow to respond to emails, and are not detailed oriented. nature.

Comment