Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which club?

Hi I am new to Pinellas / Hillsborough. My son plays U13 comp. He has become a pretty decent player in the last year. He's tall and strong and now getting faster too. He needs quite a bit of skills development though. He has been playing left offensive mid and P1 lately. We are looking for a good fit team for him for next year. Which club do you recommend? Which club supports player development and has opportunities to grow?

Thanks

troll fc

Comment

ummm… why do you think I'm trolling?

Comment

But anyway … if someone actually wants to help me out here... I just wanted to add that my kid is pretty motivated and we are looking for a club that has more to offer than just standard twice a week training. It would be great if the club offered extra skills training and other opportunities.

Comment

Originally posted by Unregistered View Post
          ummm… why do you think I'm trolling?
          this is the last place to come to if you are looking for real answers got to couple local tournamnets and practices and find out for yourself all the clubs are the same money geab with aa few good teams and ok coaching

Comment

Hillsborough Hick FC

Comment

Sounds like a perfect fit for St. Pete Raiders

Comment

WOW thanks for all the great help so far LOL

Anyway … we have narrowed it down to 3 clubs … Clearwater Chargers, Largo United and Strictly Soccer. I know Strictly Soccer and Clearwater Chargers play in CDL and Largo United plays in USA which seems to be inferior??? Any thought on these?

Comment

play close to home for least cost.

Comment

We're literally half way between the Chargers and Largo United LOL Strictly is 30 min away. Chargers seems to be the most expensive though but I have no info on Largo cost.

Comment

WOW thanks for all the great help so far LOL