Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Men who wear their socks over the knees and man buns...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Men who wear their socks over the knees and man buns...

Have at it....

I'm a college coach at a D1 school. I immediately stop paying any serious attention to any boy with a bun in his hair.

Comment

Originally posted by Unregistered View Post
      I'm a college coach at a D1 school. I immediately stop paying any serious attention to any boy with a bun in his hair.
      Utter nonsense!

Comment

The two worst soccer fashions.

Comment

Utter nonsense!
          Not nonsense. A coach has to find insight into a player based on minimum info. The man bun, to me, symbolizes a player who is saying, "Look at me". And that tells me that he may not be the team player we look for. That is why Zlatan did not last at Barcelona. I am not the only one who feels this way.

Comment

Not nonsense. A coach has to find insight into a player based on minimum info. The man bun, to me, symbolizes a player who is saying, "Look at me". And that tells me that he may not be the team player we look for. That is why Zlatan did not last at Barcelona. I am not the only one who feels this way.
            I know a DIII coach, at a very good program, that bailed on a kid wearing tights. I think tights are worse than the sock thing!

Comment

Where do you stop? Neck tatts? Earings? Bright-colored boots? Yellow streaks shaved in their head?

I'm as vanilla as it gets (it's amazing how many shades of tan there are out there...) and think all of the above (including the man-bun and high socks) are ridiculous.

But, to eliminate someone based on their expressions is stupid. This isn't 1950 Russia.

Comment

Why would anyone wear a sock over a man bun?

Comment

Why would anyone wear a sock over a man bun?
                  Good one

Comment

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7EChnZTJicw

Comment