Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why no boys teams at FCSC?

I have a current U12 Boy in Vancouver. Hes my oldest so I'm pretty new to this whole thing. We played at pacific this last year, and he has some friends of his that are going to FCSC this coming year. I decided to do some research and on their website they have no boys teams above next years U13's. It makes me wonder if that's a good place for him to go if they don't have any older teams. Is there a reason they don't have any older boys? Would it be better for him to go to Washington Timbers?

Originally posted by Unregistered View Post
    I have a current U12 Boy in Vancouver. Hes my oldest so I'm pretty new to this whole thing. We played at pacific this last year, and he has some friends of his that are going to FCSC this coming year. I decided to do some research and on their website they have no boys teams above next years U13's. It makes me wonder if that's a good place for him to go if they don't have any older teams. Is there a reason they don't have any older boys? Would it be better for him to go to Washington Timbers?
    FCSC really has only one team.... The club is a family run club that is built to grow a grandchild who is a phenomenal player. They have no reason to grow the club in any other direction. All of the boys teams are rec level teams....same goes for pacific.
    The good thing about pacific is that you pay for rec level coaching and rec level teams, it's cheap and a good price for lower tiered players...at FCSC you pay premier pricing for rec level coaching and teams.....if you have a boy that wants to play for the best teams in southwest Washington and is an '03-'98 I would definetly go to Washington Timbers....if you have a boy that isn't as serious but wants to play for fun pacific is a great place

Comment