Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ecnl vs Ecnl_R

Hi, hoping someone can help explain. What is the difference between ecnl and ecnl_r at FC Delco? My experience is with a smaller local club that has 1 team per age group so just trying to understand what’s different (aside from higher level play, costs, politics, etc.) Are the ecnl and ecnl_r teams at Delco two completely different teams at each age group (different rosters/different leagues, etc.) or are they mixed? On their website it shows the ecnl team is ‘higher’ than ‘ecnl_r.’ Do kids play for both, get moved in/out between the two or is it a locked roster year to year? Thanks for any insight. Please don’t turn this into a Delco/ecnl bashing or politics thread. I’m just trying to understand the framework of how the two are different from one another since I’ve no experience with ecnl.

According to the press release ECNL_r aka ECRL is the feeder team to the ECNL team and under the ECNL tent so to speak.

Don't get trapped on a ECRL team as there are much better and less expensive options. Good luck!

Comment

Originally posted by Guest View Post
      Hi, hoping someone can help explain. What is the difference between ecnl and ecnl_r at FC Delco? My experience is with a smaller local club that has 1 team per age group so just trying to understand what’s different (aside from higher level play, costs, politics, etc.) Are the ecnl and ecnl_r teams at Delco two completely different teams at each age group (different rosters/different leagues, etc.) or are they mixed? On their website it shows the ecnl team is ‘higher’ than ‘ecnl_r.’ Do kids play for both, get moved in/out between the two or is it a locked roster year to year? Thanks for any insight. Please don’t turn this into a Delco/ecnl bashing or politics thread. I’m just trying to understand the framework of how the two are different from one another since I’ve no experience with ecnl.